Welcome to the Weeks Brick House
The Weeks Brick House, built in 1710 by Samuel Weeks (1670-1746), is among the earliest brick houses in New England — and may be the oldest made of bricks fired on the site. The farmstead established in 1656 by Leonard Weeks (1633-1707) remained in the family for over 300 years. Today the 33-acre farmstead includes conservation land laced with hiking trails for public enjoyment. Saved from development in 1975, the house and grounds have been owned and managed since then by an all-volunteer non-profit organization of descendants and friends from near and far, Leonard Weeks and Descendants in America, Inc.
For public health and safety: Tours-by-appointment suspended; walking trails remain open
Generations of history nestled in beautiful Greenland New Hampshire.
Come visit us today!
Weeks Ave. • Off Rte. 33. • Greenland, NH